This Uninspirational Period I’m going through Sux

It irks me how close I am to being finished with the rough draft of my Cthulhurotica piece! I could be done and editing and re-writing if not for the fact that I am so damn tired and unmotivated lately. It’s also that I feel kind of uninspired by the piece, though people tell me that the concept sounds promising and I was in love with the idea at first. I still like my idea and I’m sure that if I were in a different state-of-mind I would be more enthusiastic about it. Maybe. This is weird for me. Writing used to be the only thing which brought me joy. Now though, it stresses me out that I can’t get the same kind of enjoyment and spontaneity from the process.

But I have some writing prompt photos to post, so I guess I better get on with that.

One thought on “This Uninspirational Period I’m going through Sux

  1. Some art will come easily while other art will be a long and painful process 🙂

Leave a Reply

