Have you ever considered that maybe some of us Fantasy Writers just like Sex?

Before you run around accusing every fantasy author who has ever dared to write a tome of smut or at the very least include some sexy time in between all the lush descriptions of ball gowns and the graphic depictions of robot horses being ridden by Time-traveling knights of using cheap tactics to usher in new readers.  A lot of us are not adding sex to “spice things up” or attract otherwise uninterested readers. . .as some of you think.  I mean, we are humans. . .some of us just really like sex. If I am working on a smutty piece, be it Cthulhurotica or just some medieval-inspired fantasy and I want to include BDSM or some steamy sex scenes, it’s because I–the author–am in the mood, so to say. And honestly, I don’t care if you like my sex scenes or not. I’ve learned that I can’t please everyone and when I try to write something to “cater” to the tastes of the masses, it’s usually a steaming pile of crap.

That was my rant for the day.

Here’s a photo of me not caring about everyone else’s opinions:

Image

2 thoughts on “Have you ever considered that maybe some of us Fantasy Writers just like Sex?

  1. lordshock01 says:

    but you seem pretty mad

Leave a Reply

