Mikolov, Prague, and Vienna

I have been very busy lately, trying to complete my German studies. Also, I’ve just been living. I realize that I have neglected this blog for almost 4 months and the last time I posted I was Miss McAngry-Lady. *Clears throat* And I apologize about that. . .

In order to make up for it, I am a posting a triple-whammy entry with some photos from my day trip to Mikolov, Czech Republic (located on the border of Czech and Austria); Vienna, Austria; and Prague, Czech Republic (from a separate trip than the first one I posted photos of!). Are you ready, WordPress?

Image

Image

Image

Yep, that is a giant erm. . .circle-drawing thingie.

Image

A very old Jewish cemetery, very important to the Jewish culture in Czech Republic.

Image

Prague

Image

Image

Franz Kafka’s birth home

Image

Old part of Prague Main Train Station

Vienna

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Wiener Schnitzel

Image

Wiener Potato Salad

We also went to Kutná Hora during the Prague trip, but I think that village needs a post of its own. I’ll share that one with you on another day.

Leave a Reply

